Department of Pathobiology

The Department of Pathobiology is dedicated to the advancement of knowledge in veterinary mycology, parasitology, microbiology and anatomical pathology. Department of Pathobiology established in 2016 under the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine of the Amol University of special modern technologies. The Department of Pathobiology is the one of the 4th Departments established under this faculty. This department is organized into 3 subdivisions: Parasitology, Microbiology and Anatomical pathology. There are 7 academic staffs in this Department and faculty members teach courses in these subject areas to undergraduate students. The mission of the department is to train and educate students at graduate levels. Also a major goal of the Department is to educate and train the future generation of young researchers. 

Faculty Members of Department